South Atlantic Remote Territories Media Association - Falkland Islands, Saint Helena, Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha The latest news from the Falkland Islands, Saint Helena, Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha The news that matters from the
British Territories in the South Atlantic Ocean.
Home | August 2009 Please tell us what you think of this article. Tell a friend Print Friendly

Falklands : New Chairman of Media Trust Named in the Falklands
Submitted by Falkland Islands News Network (Juanita Brock) 18.08.2009 (Article Archived on 01.09.2009)

H. E. the Governor Mr Alan Huckle has announced that Steve Dent has been appointed Chairman of the Media Trust in the Falklands



By J. Brock (FINN)



It has been announced from Government House that His Excellency the Governor Mr Alan Huckle has appointed Mr Steve Dent as chairman of the Media Trust.   He takes over from Ms Karen Lee, who resigned on the birth of her second child on 12 August 2009.


Steve Dent was originally appointed as a Trustee on Media Trust in March 07.


Current trustees, in addition to Mr Dent, are Mr Andy Brownlee, Ms Sian Davies, Dr Barry Ellsby, and Ms Sonia Felton. Under the Media Trust Ordinance, the Trust must comprise no fewer than 5 and no more than 9 members.


In order to increase the numbers on the Trust, an advertisement will be placed in the local media seeking expressions of interest from members of the public who wish to be considered for appointment.


The Governor has thanked Ms Karen Lee for her strong commitment to the aims of the Media Trust and for all her hard work both as Trustee and as Chair.




This article is the Property and Copyright of Falkland Islands News Network.

<< First < PreviousArticle 22 of 40
within August 2009
Next > Last >>
      Powered by NIC.SHCopyright 1993-2015 SARTMA.comDesign by CrownNet